The results are in

I just took the BookBrowse quiz to find out what kind of reader I am. Yes, I know, these quizzes are usually just for fun. But this time, I believe the results:

I’m an “all-rounder”, which means that I fit equally into all four reading personalities. Here’s what BookBrowse has to say about me:

Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others. Yes, oh yes! The “thrill of the chase”. Only a true book lover understands that.
Exacting Reader: You love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose. Well, I do have much more time than most other people I know, but I am a bit picky.
Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin. How true! And woe be it if my favorite writers disappoint me! It’s only happened once, and I still haven’t gotten over it.
Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors. Yes! I love discovering new genres and new authors. I read all types of fiction, narrative nonfiction, poetry, children’s books, and YA novels. I have yet to conquer my extreme reluctance to read sci-fi, though.

And now, over to you. I’m interested to know, what kind of reader are you? Take the BookBrowse quiz here. I don’t think you have to be a member to take it.

5 Comments

Filed under books, readers, reading, Readings

5 responses to “The results are in

  1. I got the Eclectic Reader one, but I think I’m more of a combo between Serial and Eclectic. It’s so much easier to find books to read when you latch onto a particular author…

    • Marwa Elnaggar

      That is true. I also find it almost indecently exhilarating when I discover a great new author. I just discovered Kate Morton this week and I am in love.

  2. Nadia

    I’m an eclectic reader. And that seems to describe my reading habits quite well!

  3. Dalia

    Guess what!
    I turned to be the 4 types also!!! Didn’t expect so…

  4. Marwa Elnaggar

    I’m glad you took the quiz, Nadia and Dalia. I think it’s cool that most people are largely satisfied with the results, though. Dalia, actually, I expected that you would also fit in all four categories.

Leave a Reply

