Good news

Finally, good news! My blog post about the recent Egyptian parliamentary elections and my experience as a first-time voter was chosen as one of “5 things that blew us away” by She Writes editors. (Yay!)

I didn’t post it up here because this blog is dedicated mainly to the topics of reading, writing, storytelling, and everything that concerns them (which obviously includes eating chocolate. Lots of it).

Read my blog post here. I’d love to hear what you think about it.

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Good news

  1. Assalaamu alaikukum. I can see why your blog post was chosen. Congratuations. I’m sorry to hear about your difficult experience at the polls but I think what you did was important. Remember that Allah looks at our efforts rather than the results. You did your best, as one woman, to bring change. Masha Allah.

Leave a Reply

